Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Dennis H. Smith, Secretary

President and Chief Executive Officer
Upper Peninsula Health Plan

Aaron Wootton

Vice President, Health Information Services & Chief Information Officer
Henry Ford Allegiance Health

Brian Keisling

Director, Bureau of Medicaid Operations and Actuarial Services
Michigan Department of Health and Human Services

Chris Crook

Senior Vice President Information Services and Chief Information Officer
Priority Health

Deborah Peery

Practicing Physician
Michigan State Medical Society

Faiyaz Syed

Chief Medical Officer
Michigan Primary Care Association

Greg Forzley, MD

Physician Health Information Technology Consultant
Retired Trinity Health VP CMIO Ambulatory & Population Health

Helen Hill

The Kiran Consortium Group, LLC
Director, Public-Private Initiatives/Chief Information Officer
Southeast Michigan Health Information Exchange

Jim Collins

Director of Communicable Disease Division
Michigan Department Health and Human Services

Jim Lee

Vice President, Data Policy & Analytics
Michigan Health & Hospital Association

John Vismara

Senior Vice President, United Physicians
President, Ingenium®

Larry Wagenknecht, Chairman

Chief Executive Officer
Michigan Pharmacists Association

Patricia Rinvelt

Executive Director
National Network of Depression Centers

Scott Monteith

Physician Lead, Population Behavioral Health
Trinity Health

Sharon Theut

IT Director, Michigan
United Healthcare Community Plan

Taylor Scott

Director, Preclerkship Curriculum
Michigan State University

Thomas Lauzon, Treasurer

Thomas L. Simmer

Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan